Carnegie Mellon Hometown Admission Counseling Sessions provide high school seniors with the opportunity to seek guidance or ask questions of a member of the admission staff in your hometown. We can answer questions about Carnegie Mellon’s unique colleges/programs or the admission process. 

Fall 2017 Hometown Admission Counseling Sessions are listed below.

Atlanta, GA
Wednesday, September 6
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
1132 Techwood Drive NW
Atlanta, GA 30318

Saturday, September 9
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30303

Chicago, IL
Wednesday, October 18 and Saturday, October 21
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago - Downtown
40 E Grand Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Dallas, TX
Saturday, October 21        
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Campbell Centre
8250 N. Central Expressway
Dallas, TX 75206

Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, October 4 and Saturday, October 7
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
120 S Los Angeles St.
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Miami, FL
Wednesday, October 25 and Saturday, October 28        
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
1633 Bayshore Drive
Miami, FL 33132

New York, NY
Wednesday, September 13
Hilton Brooklyn New York
140 Schermerhorn Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Monday, Oct 23 - Thursday Oct 26        
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
181 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014

Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, October 7 and Sunday, October 8    
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia Center City
237 South Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Thursday, September 21 and Saturday, September 23 - - CANCELED DUE TO PROJECTED PATH OF HURRICANE MARIA
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
1077 Ashford Ave
San Juan, PR00907

Washington, DC
Wednesday, October 11 and Saturday, October 14
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
1533 Clarendon Blvd
Arlington, VA 22209